4》A Caring Mother-Like Rooster

4》A Caring Mother-Like Rooster

Hello, it’s been a while! I would like to share what I have witnessed just the other day that really touched the soft spot of my heart. 😍

Below is a picture of 4 orphaned chicks. Their mommy hen passed away due to some disease which affects the majority of their kind. I really pity them because they are just 2 or 3 days old… so young without a mom. I was thinking how would they survive without their mom beside them. Like humans, they need her care, her warmth, her guidance and support. Who will teach them how to look for their food? So I just watched them and they are all cheeping, probably calling on their mommy. They walk all over and do not leave each other… always in one group. I hope some hen will adopt them.

Four Orphaned Chicks

As they walk and walk, they met another hen but she did not mind them and kept on avoiding the 4 chicks. Then, they met another, a rooster being groomed for cockfighting. I was really amazed because he did not peck on the chicks, instead he just allowed them to stay in his area. Then as minutes go by, we just noticed that he was like training the chicks how to get their own food. See the photo below. Truly unbelievable! He is not even the father of these chicks.

Mother Rooster?

Then, it just came across my mind, how come an animal this small can show real care for others, even not his own. What if all human beings are like this, maybe just maybe, the world will be a better place for all of us, especially for the poor and the oppressed. I hope that one day will come… soon.

Update: The 4 chicks died as well 😢. I hope they are already with their mom.

Leave a Reply

